New Rollerskating Rhino Sculpture by jROD

December 3, 2012

So I have been exploring some new processes and directions.  Three Dimensional seems to be the newest direction.  I am already trying to conceive a way to bring this 7 inch sculpture into an 8 foot high art piece that you could climb on and ride.  Exploring concrete as a material.  Time will tell.  Don’t worry though more paintings to come too.  I  don’t have enough time to do all the things in my head!  Check it out….. I was really trying to capture the feeling of a vintage toy.

rhino-2

rhino-3

rhino-4

rhino-1

4 Responses to “New Rollerskating Rhino Sculpture by jROD”

  1. thearteacher Says:

    I love this piece! I think you should have it cast as a bronze. This is a great direction for you! Keep it going.

    Bruce.
    P.S. we missed seeing you at the Tempe fest.

  2. Vicki Says:

    Lovin’ it!

  3. David Says:

    Jarrod – Awesome!

  4. Melissa McCreanor Says:

    Fantastic. I want one …


Leave a Reply

