Giving back

May 6, 2008

I have been lucky enough in my short career as an artist to have been able to give back through teaching. My most recent teaching experience was with the 3rd, 4th, and high school students at Harrison School in beautiful Harrison, MT. It was a great day of art and inspiration. I am posting a few shots of the students work as examples of what we did. A big thank you to all the students for their gratitude and attention, and a big thanks to Mandy for seeking me out. I am truly blessed cause of such experiences.
Harrison School ProjectHarrison School ProjectHarrison School ProjectHarrison School ProjectHarrison School ProjectHarrison School ProjectHarrison School ProjectHarrison School Project

One Response to “Giving back”

  1. Mandy Says:

    I want to thank you again for creating such a wonderful workshop for my students. They are very excited about painting (many of them are determined to be artists when they grow up), and they frequently ask me questions about “Mr. Jrod” . The older students and I learned much from you as well, and our painting is improving every day. You have truly made a difference here at Harrison!


Leave a Reply

