The Lonestar Round Up Austin, TX 3/07

April 11, 2007

I got the chance to visit Austin, Texas. Wow, what a cool city. Music on every corner and the people there were super nice. We attended the”Lonestar Roundup”, a hot rod get together, which consisted of an art opening and a car show. I have a love for old cars, probably because I was forced to keep my cars running when I was younger and for some reason(probably because they were cheap to buy) I always drove cars made in the 60’s. Car culture is also such a creative and fascinating sub culture of Americana. The weather was great and we had a excellent time. It was good to get away. Sometimes it is necessary to step away from the canvases for awhile. Oh and the food was amazing. I love Mexican food! Montana sucks for Mexican Food. Check it out!

lonestar roundup

This is the kustom culture art show at the Continental Club

lonestar roundup

The band was sweet!lonestar roundup
The streets were alive!

It ended up being a family reunion from my wife’s side of the family. This is the crew.

lonestar roundup
This is my niece “Sierra”

lonestar roundup

My brother inlaw! ain’t he cute?

lonestar roundup

I love the old truck ratrods.

lonestar roundup

lonestar roundup

lonestar roundup

This was one of my favorite cars! I think it is a 1950’s Mercury.

lonestar roundup

lonestar roundup

lonestar roundup

Yep purple carpet. Cool? Funny; yes!

lonestar roundup
lonestar roundup

lonestar roundup

Thats a cowboy boot and a cow femur for a shifter. Interesting!lonestar roundup

See; creative.

lonestar roundup

lonestar roundup

lonestar roundup

I would really like to learn to do pin stripping.

lonestar roundup

Well besides the sun burn my wife and I suffered, because of our pale Montana winter skin, the day was fun in the sun!

Leave a Reply

